Testimonials and Reviews

Prema Kothandaraman, MD -  - OB-GYN

Prema Kothandaraman, MD

OB-GYN located in Arcadia, CA

21 total reviews

Dr. Prema Kothandaraman always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 21 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Prema Kothandaraman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Great service ! It was my first time seeing an obgyn , and I felt really comfortable. *
Rena P.
10/26/18
She answered all my questions and was very patient! She really helped me feel comfortable through the whole appointment. *
Angel E.
10/09/18
Finally, I have discovered the perfect physician! Dr. Prema is not only knowledgeable and up to date in her specialties, she is deeply caring of her patients. She takes time to explain what is happening and considers the needs of each person. I found her this year, on recommendation from my general practitioner, and she has already helped me so much in healing longstanding conditions. I am very happy and impressed!*
Gretchen A.
09/13/18
Doctor was so friendly and very knowledgeable! Very kind lady.*
Edelynn M.
09/11/18
Nice meeting Dr Prema. She was very informative and attentive.*
Veronica R.
07/05/18
Dr. Prema made my first experience very easy and comforting. She’s so sweet and friendly.*
Anisa L.
06/22/18
Dr was very reassuring and helpful! A busy clinic had to wait 30 minutes.*
SUSAN B.
11/27/17
The entire staff was so friendly. I just wish I would of had more time to ask Dr. Prema more questions, but she was very nice and made me feel comfortable.*
Isela C.
10/27/17
I am a relatively new patient of Dr. Kothandaraman. From the very first visit I knew I was in the right place. She is so personable and makes you feel very comfortable; if you have any questions she is more than happy to explain them to you. I highly recommend Dr. Kothandaraman...she is fantastic!*
Margaret M.
10/09/17
Dr. Prema did rectocile surgery on me and did an incredible job! She is a wonderful, caring doctor who explained my surgery to me and answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend Dr. Prema. She is not only an excellent physician, but also a very nice person! Thank you, Dr. Prema!*
Judy F.
06/30/17
This was my first time seeing Dr. Kothandaraman. I was so impressed by her knowledge and wamth. I am so happy that I was referred to her and will definitely recommend her to my friends.*
Margaret M.
06/09/17
Dr prema and her staff are amazing. Prema delivered my daughters (in 2010 and 2011) and will deliver my son this summer (2017)! She is always patient and willing to spend time answering all of your questions (no matter how silly they may be) the girls in the office are wonderful too. I'm sad this is my last baby because I won't get to see them as often. Many of the staff have been here since I was pregnant in 2009 and I think that say a lot about Prema. You'll never feel worried or scared if you're in Prema's care, she has a really sweet way of talking and is always encouraging. She has been great with my daughters- letting them come to appointments to see their baby brother on the ultrasound machine, she even let my 7 year old "help" her once! I cannot say enough good things about this place- Dr prema will never make you feel nervous or ashamed (my friend had a dr who really picked on her weight gain and made her feel awful) and the ladies running the office are helpful and seem to really enjoy their job. They helped get me a free breastpump, assisted with hospital registration forms and always ask about my children. I highly recommend this office for anyone who wants to feel special and cared for during their pregnancy.*
Chenani M.
06/02/17
I would recommend this treatment to anyone who is suffering with an over active bladder. I sat through a 3 hour program without even thinking about using the bathroom. I'm sleeping through the night, getting up maybe two times. Before having the treatment, I was getting up 4 to 5 times a night. The ladies are all very knowledgeable about how to do everything*
Ja'net A.
05/10/17
Dr. Prema was very kind and caring takes her time to answer all your questions. I was refer by a coworker for my second pregnancy. I am very happy that she has privileges at Huntington Hospital where I want to deliver. Her staff Valerie, Mayrin, and Erica is always very nice and helpful. I would defiantly refer my family and friends to this office.*
KELLY W.
05/09/17
Dr. Prema a is sways so kind. She explains everything so clearly. I would definitely recommend her to family and friends.*
Candace J.
05/04/17
Dr. Prema is very personable, patient and takes the time to explain everything. She is very thorough and I am very happy that my primary doctor referred me to her. My surgery went very well and the surgical staff at Huntington Hospital also gave Dr. Prema high praise. Thank you Dr. P and and thank you to your pleasant office staff, Erica, Mayrin and Valerie. *
Cynthia C.
05/04/17
Dr. Prema and the staff always make me feel comfortable and well taken care of! This is my first baby and I've never once felt uncomfortable, they answer all my questions! *
Michelle B.
05/04/17
We have really enjoyed Dr. Prema and her office staff. They are all so friendly and remember you by name. With my first baby, my surgery went smoothly and I'm confident it will with my next, as well. *
Hillary P.
05/04/17
Dr. Prema has been providing me with the most thorough and kind care. She is not only well knowledged in her practice but shows the utmost concern and kindness towards me as a patient. My appointments are always pleasant and her staff is very friendly. :) *
Leandra M.
05/04/17
Everyone in Dr Prema's office is amazing!!! As a first time mom they made the experience stress free and supported. Dr. Prema is highly experienced in her field and takes the time to explain your healthcare needs and procedures. From regular scheduled appointments to a few emergency visits to handling the paperwork for disability, everyone was knowledgeable, helpful and genuinely cared for my health and my baby's. I would highly recommend Dr. Prema and her staff to anyone looking for an OBGYN! *
Melissa M.
04/25/17
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person
Ask us

Feel free to email us regarding any scheduling or general questions!

Follow Us
Hours