Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Prema Kothandaraman, MD -  - OB-GYN

Prema Kothandaraman, MD

OB-GYN located in Arcadia, CA

27 total reviews

Dr. Prema Kothandaraman always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 27 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Prema Kothandaraman below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ruth C.
Submitted 09/16/19
Very professional. listens to all your concerns. Never rush .*
Robin K.
Submitted 09/13/19
Dr. Prema really knows her stuff. I came to her for a second opinion for a problem I had. My other Gyno. said there was nothing that could be done for me, but Dr. Prema had immediate answers and a treatment program set up the very first session. *
Judy E.
Submitted 09/12/19
Very warm understanding and very professional Staff also very warm *
Samantha G.
Submitted 05/23/19
Staff was timely, wait wasn't horribly long. Staff was also friendly like always. *
Joelle C.
Submitted 05/08/19
Dr. Kothandaraman takes her time to listen and share her advice. The staff were professional and warm. I’m very grateful I found this office. *
Paula E.
Submitted 12/06/18
Amazing doctor. She really understands you and care about you. Quick visit but great doctor*
Rena P.
Submitted 10/26/18
Great service ! It was my first time seeing an obgyn , and I felt really comfortable. *
Angel E.
Submitted 10/09/18
She answered all my questions and was very patient! She really helped me feel comfortable through the whole appointment. *
Gretchen A.
Submitted 09/13/18
Finally, I have discovered the perfect physician! Dr. Prema is not only knowledgeable and up to date in her specialties, she is deeply caring of her patients. She takes time to explain what is happening and considers the needs of each person. I found her this year, on recommendation from my general practitioner, and she has already helped me so much in healing longstanding conditions. I am very happy and impressed!*
Edelynn M.
Submitted 09/11/18
Doctor was so friendly and very knowledgeable! Very kind lady.*
Veronica R.
Submitted 07/05/18
Nice meeting Dr Prema. She was very informative and attentive.*
Anisa L.
Submitted 06/22/18
Dr. Prema made my first experience very easy and comforting. She’s so sweet and friendly.*
SUSAN B.
Submitted 11/27/17
Dr was very reassuring and helpful! A busy clinic had to wait 30 minutes.*
Isela C.
Submitted 10/27/17
The entire staff was so friendly. I just wish I would of had more time to ask Dr. Prema more questions, but she was very nice and made me feel comfortable.*
Margaret M.
Submitted 10/09/17
I am a relatively new patient of Dr. Kothandaraman. From the very first visit I knew I was in the right place. She is so personable and makes you feel very comfortable; if you have any questions she is more than happy to explain them to you. I highly recommend Dr. Kothandaraman...she is fantastic!*
Judy F.
Submitted 06/30/17
Dr. Prema did rectocile surgery on me and did an incredible job! She is a wonderful, caring doctor who explained my surgery to me and answered all of my questions. I would highly recommend Dr. Prema. She is not only an excellent physician, but also a very nice person! Thank you, Dr. Prema!*
Margaret M.
Submitted 06/09/17
This was my first time seeing Dr. Kothandaraman. I was so impressed by her knowledge and wamth. I am so happy that I was referred to her and will definitely recommend her to my friends.*
Chenani M.
Submitted 06/02/17
Dr prema and her staff are amazing. Prema delivered my daughters (in 2010 and 2011) and will deliver my son this summer (2017)! She is always patient and willing to spend time answering all of your questions (no matter how silly they may be) the girls in the office are wonderful too. I'm sad this is my last baby because I won't get to see them as often. Many of the staff have been here since I was pregnant in 2009 and I think that say a lot about Prema. You'll never feel worried or scared if you're in Prema's care, she has a really sweet way of talking and is always encouraging. She has been great with my daughters- letting them come to appointments to see their baby brother on the ultrasound machine, she even let my 7 year old "help" her once! I cannot say enough good things about this place- Dr prema will never make you feel nervous or ashamed (my friend had a dr who really picked on her weight gain and made her feel awful) and the ladies running the office are helpful and seem to really enjoy their job. They helped get me a free breastpump, assisted with hospital registration forms and always ask about my children. I highly recommend this office for anyone who wants to feel special and cared for during their pregnancy.*
Ja'net A.
Submitted 05/10/17
I would recommend this treatment to anyone who is suffering with an over active bladder. I sat through a 3 hour program without even thinking about using the bathroom. I'm sleeping through the night, getting up maybe two times. Before having the treatment, I was getting up 4 to 5 times a night. The ladies are all very knowledgeable about how to do everything*
KELLY W.
Submitted 05/09/17
Dr. Prema was very kind and caring takes her time to answer all your questions. I was refer by a coworker for my second pregnancy. I am very happy that she has privileges at Huntington Hospital where I want to deliver. Her staff Valerie, Mayrin, and Erica is always very nice and helpful. I would defiantly refer my family and friends to this office.*
* Results cannot be guaranteed and may vary from person to person

Insurance Plans

If you don’t see your insurance company listed above, please check with the office, since we might be still contracted with them without being listed here. Uninsured? Under-insured? Can’t afford private Insurance Plans? We have several options if you are un-insured, under-insured or cannot afford private Insurance. The doctor can provide service on a cash basis with payment plans. Contact the office for fee schedule. For cash patients we offer two monthly installment payment options with Care Credit and Lending USA. We outsource our billing service. Please contact them at 818-265-308.

Aetna
Anthem Blue Cross
BCBS
Blue Shield
Cigna
EHS Medical Group
Greater Covina Medical Group Inc.
HealthCare Partners
HealthNet
Imperial Health Holdings
Lending USA
Medicare
PacifiCare
Preferred IPA of CA
Primary Care Associates of CA
Regal Medical Group